Open · Last date: 13 November 2026 · Last updated: 19 October 2026
Quick Summary
India Trade Promotion Organisation Recruitment 2026 is open for Senior Assistant (Civil), with 7 vacancies, and for other Senior Assistant, Assistant and Junior posts. As per the official notification, you can apply online until 13 November 2026. Qualifications differ from post to post, so read the eligibility notes below before you start.

Key Points
- Last date: 13 November 2026
- How to apply: Online
- Application fee: Nil to Rs. 1,000 (by category)
- Important condition: Only Indian nationals fulfilling the eligibility criteria can apply.
Key details at a glance
| Particulars | Details |
|---|---|
| Organisation | India Trade Promotion Organisation |
| Posts | Senior Assistant (Civil) and 5 more |
| Last date | 13 November 2026 |
| How to apply | Online |
On this page
Important Dates
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Notification date | 17 October 2026 |
| Application start date | 17 October 2026 |
| Last date to apply | 13 November 2026 |
| Last date for fee payment | 13 November 2026 |
Application Fee
| Category | Application fee |
|---|---|
| Fee payable (all candidates other than exempted) | Rs. 1,000 |
| SC/ST/PwBD/Ex-Serviceman | Nil |
Payment mode: through the payment gateway
Vacancy Details
| Post name | Vacancies | UR | EWS | OBC | SC | ST |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Senior Assistant (Civil) | 7 | 2 | 1 | 2 | 1 | 1 |
| Senior Assistant (Electrical) | 4 | 1 | – | 1 | 1 | 1 |
| Senior Assistant (Architecture) | 1 | – | – | 1 | – | – |
| Assistant (Accounts) | 10 | 5 | 1 | 2 | 1 | 1 |
| Junior Stenographer | 5 | 2 | 1 | 1 | 1 | – |
| Junior Assistant (General Cadre) | 19 | 9 | 2 | 5 | 2 | 1 |
Salary / Pay Scale
| Post name | Pay level | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| Senior Assistant (Civil) | – | Rs. 29,000 – 1,10,000 per month |
| Senior Assistant (Electrical) | – | Rs. 29,000 – 1,10,000 per month |
| Senior Assistant (Architecture) | – | Rs. 29,000 – 1,10,000 per month |
| Assistant (Accounts) | – | Rs. 27,500 – 99,000 per month |
| Junior Stenographer | – | Rs. 27,500 – 99,000 per month |
| Junior Assistant (General Cadre) | – | Rs. 25,000 – 85,000 per month |
Eligibility / Qualification
Senior Assistant (Civil)
You need a degree or diploma in Civil Engineering from a university or institution.
Senior Assistant (Electrical)
A degree or diploma in Electrical Engineering from a recognised university or institution is required.
Senior Assistant (Architecture)
Candidates should hold a degree or diploma in Architecture from a recognised university or institution.
Assistant (Accounts)
You must have a B.Com. degree (2nd Division) and working knowledge of computer applications. The official notification also asks for 2 years of experience in Finance or Accounts.
Junior Stenographer
A bachelor’s degree from a recognised university is needed, along with shorthand and typing speed of 80/40 w.p.m.
Junior Assistant (General Cadre)
Any bachelor’s degree is accepted, but it must be at least with 2nd Division.
- Only Indian nationals fulfilling the eligibility criteria can apply.
- Candidates must have appeared in SSC JE (Civil, Mechanical & Electrical) 2024, CGL 2024 or Stenographer Grade ‘C’ and ‘D’ 2024 but not been finally recommended, or (for Senior Assistant (Architecture)) have qualifying cut-off marks in GATE 2024, 2025, 2026-Architecture and Planning.
Selection Process
Selection here runs on merit, not on a fresh written test described in the notice. Your marks in the earlier SSC examination count for most posts, and GATE marks count for the architecture post. Provisionally eligible candidates are then called for document verification.
- Merit based on marks/rank in the respective SSC examination (JE 2024, CGL 2024, Stenographer Grade ‘C’ and ‘D’ 2024) plus eligibility criteria of experience where applicable
- Senior Assistant (Architecture): merit list based on GATE marks (2024, 2025, 2026, Architecture and Planning) and experience criteria
- Provisionally eligible candidates are called for document verification
How to Apply
Applications are online only. Keep your scanned photograph and signature ready before you open the form, and pay the fee, if it applies to you, only through the payment gateway on the form. Check the documents list below so nothing is missing at upload time.
- The mode of application is online (https://jobapply.in/itpo2026).
- Opening date for online application is 17/10/2026 and last date for submission is 13/11/2026.
Before You Apply
- Scanned copy of passport size color photograph and signature
- Self-attested copy of proof of birth
- Self-attested copies of educational qualifications
- Self-attested copy of Caste/Category certificates (SC/ST/OBC/EWS/PwBD/EWS)
- Self-attested copy of the qualifying cut-off marks secured in GATE 2024/2025/2026-Architecture and Planning
- No Objection Certificate (NOC) from present employer for candidates working in Central/State Government or Autonomous Organizations
- Self-attested copy of the experience in chronological order
- Pay the application fee (through the payment gateway): see the fee table above.
- Submit your application before the last date: 13 November 2026
Important Links
| Resource | Action | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Online Application Online form on jobapply.in | Apply Online | jobapply.in Official |
| Official Website India Trade Promotion Organisation | Official Website | indiatradefair.com Official |
| Other Link ITPO website named in the owner’s details | Open Link | itpo.gov.in Linked page |
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the last date to apply for India Trade Promotion Organisation Recruitment 2026?
As per the official notification, the last date to apply for India Trade Promotion Organisation Recruitment 2026 is 13 November 2026. Online applications opened on 17 October 2026. The fee payment through the payment gateway also closes on the last date, so do not leave both for the final day.
What is the application fee for India Trade Promotion Organisation posts?
India Trade Promotion Organisation asks for a fee of Rs. 1,000 from candidates who are not exempted. SC, ST, PwBD and Ex-Serviceman candidates do not pay any fee. You pay online through the payment gateway.
What is the age limit for Senior Assistant (Civil) at India Trade Promotion Organisation?
The age limit for Senior Assistant (Civil) at India Trade Promotion Organisation is 28 years, counted as on the closing date. Relaxation for SC, ST, OBC-NCL, PwBD and Ex-Servicemen follows Government of India rules. The official notification does not state the number of relaxation years or a minimum age.
What qualification is needed for Senior Assistant (Civil)?
Senior Assistant (Civil) at India Trade Promotion Organisation requires a degree or diploma in Civil Engineering. Only Indian nationals can apply. You must also have appeared in SSC JE (Civil, Mechanical & Electrical) 2024, CGL 2024 or Stenographer Grade ‘C’ and ‘D’ 2024 without being finally recommended.
How will candidates be selected by India Trade Promotion Organisation?
India Trade Promotion Organisation will select candidates on merit, based on marks or rank in the respective SSC examination, plus experience criteria where they apply. For Senior Assistant (Architecture), the merit list uses GATE marks and experience. Provisionally eligible candidates are called for document verification, and the official notification does not state any exam date.
How do I apply for India Trade Promotion Organisation Recruitment 2026?
You can apply for India Trade Promotion Organisation Recruitment 2026 only online, through the apply link given in the Important Links section. Fill in the form, upload the required documents and pay the fee if it applies to you. Note your registration details somewhere safe once you submit.
What Happens Next
- Apply before the last date: 13 November 2026.
- After the last date, watch the official website for the next notice. It normally carries the admit card, the exam or interview schedule and, later, the result.
- We update this page when the notice changes. Last updated: 19 October 2026.
Source: compiled from the official notification dated 17 October 2026. Always confirm the details on the official website before you apply.
Official website: indiatradefair.com
How we checked this: we read the official notification and copied the dates, fees, age limits and vacancies into the tables exactly as they are written there. An editor reads every post before it goes live. If the official website says something different, follow the official website.
Last updated: 19 October 2026.
We are not affiliated with India Trade Promotion Organisation. Always confirm the details on the official website before applying.
